The Midas Tree - Book Description

What would you do if you found a door in a tree?

Joshua lives in the Garden Of Color and Light, an idyllic paradise where he is always having fun. Each day is like any other, until he finds a magical golden acorn that enraptures him and propels him on an incredible adventure. After being guided to chase the acorn as it flies through the garden, Joshua discovers a door at the base of a tree. Once he enters his life changes for ever.

“Now it is time for you to go on a journey. You may forget the garden for a while. Follow this golden acorn wherever it takes you.”

Joshua is transported into a mysterious realm within “The Midas Tree.” Desperate to return home, he sets about exploring this unfamiliar environment. He encounters sticky situations and meets tricky characters along the way.

Fortunately he does not have to face them alone. His guides are mystical creatures that live inside the tree called Devas. They are keepers of ancient secrets that can help Joshua cope with the obstacles he encounters. Joshua learns from the Devas that if he wishes to return home, he must first transform himself – and “The Midas Tree”.

The Devas are fairy-like nature spirits, who love “The Midas Tree” and live to keep it happy and healthy. Each one presides over a different aspect of the tree and lovingly passes on their knowledge of their territory and the mysteries it holds. Joshua’s quest is to uncover the spiritual secrets of the tree, overcome challenging situations and oust his inner turmoil to finally fulfill his destiny.

He is taught different techniques and skills that help him cope with the trials he encounters. The processes that the Devas expose him to begin a path of self-revelation where he learns the truth about himself. This spellbinding story overflows with challenges, magical creatures and mystical superpowers, which you too will discover along the way.

“The Midas Tree” is a spiritual adventure novel. Some readers say it reminds them of “Illusions” by Richard Bach, or “The Celestine Prophesy” by Michael Redfield, but with the flavor of a fairy tale. Others say The Midas Tree is reminiscent of “Alice in Wonderland.” They enjoy the funny characters, which include animals and insects, and of course everyone has a favorite Deva.

The Midas Tree has many teachings. It is an adventure story, a guidebook for personal spiritual unfolding and even includes lessons about biology and nature. It is a book that you can enjoy reading alone or with your children or grandchildren. Teachers can share with their classes to introduce them to internal self awareness. The Midas Tree is a book of light that offers techniques that can help all people cope when they are going through difficult times in their lives; as well as illuminating the path to personal enlightenment in a fun and entertaining way.

Lesley Phillips

Course Creator

Dr. Lesley Phillips loves to help people access their intuition. She can help you transcend your limits and let go of what blocks you from your purpose. She has provided guidance to thousands, having offered intuitive sessions since 1996 and classes in meditation and intuition development since 2003. Dr. Lesley is the author of several books. She is a certified spiritual counselor and meditation teacher; and also has a B.Sc.and Ph.D. in biology,

Audio Book Package

  • 1


    • Cover Art

    • The Midas Tree Interior Images

  • 2

    The Midas Tree Audio Book

    • 1-02 Preface

    • 1-01 Forward

    • 1-03 Chapter 1-Journey to a New Realm

    • 1-04 Chapter 2-Meeting the Divas of the Tree

    • 1-05 Chapter 3-Anchoring the Light

    • 1-06 Chapter 4-Taking Sustenance from the Earth

    • 2-01 Chapter 5-Breaking the Ice

    • 2-02 Chapter 6-Oh What a Tangled Web We Weave

    • 2-03 Chapter 7-Center of the Tree

    • 2-04 Chapter 8-Messages in the Dark

    • 3-01 Chapter 9-The Queen Bee

    • 3-02 Chapter 10-The Power of a Rose

    • 3-03 Chapter 11-Bringing in the Light

    • 4-01 Chapter 12-Branches of Wisdom

    • 4-02 Chapter 13-Lured by a Healing Cup of Tea

    • 4-03 Chapter 14-The Masks We Wear

    • 5-01 Chapter 15-Balancing the Flow

    • 5-02 Chapter 16-What Gall!

    • 5-03 Chapter 17-Appearances Can Be Deceiving

    • 6-01 Chapter 18-Painting New Fruit

    • 6-02 Chapter 19-Seeds of Information

    • 6-03 Chapter 20-Return to Morpha

    • 6-04 Statement of Copyright